New Status, New Twitter Name

I’ve had two years of grad school to consider how to announce this news and what follows gives you a small idea of how my brain works and how easily amused I am, especially while on sabbatical. I do apologize.

Pokémon style:
“What?
@MFTStudent is evolving!
*evolution music and animation*
Congratulations! Your @MFTStudent
evolved into @RebekahMFTI!”

The Prisoner style:
Intern: Who are you?
Two: The new Number Two.
Intern: Who is Number One?
Two: You are Number 75650.
Intern: I am not a number; I am a free woman!

Doctor Who style:
“Hullo! I’m the Intern.”
“Intern who?”

Phineas & Ferb style:
*Doofenshmirtz Evil Incorporated theme*
*An agent crashes into Doof’s lair*
Dr. D: “An MFT Intern?!”
*Agent rolls her eyes, pulls out a notepad, and looks thoughtful*
Dr. D: “REBEKAH the MFT Intern?!”

Yes, it’s true. After two years of tough schoolwork, graduation, fingerprints, paperwork, waiting for transcripts to arrive, and waiting, I received word about three weeks ago that the California Board of Behavioral Sciences finished processing my paperwork and deemed me worthy of registration as a Marriage and Family Therapist Intern! Another milestone on the road to licensure reached and it’s time I changed my Twitter handle since I’m really no longer a student.

I’m also in the process of searching for an internship where I can continue earning supervised hours towards licensure, hence my relative silence on the Internet. Hopefully I’ll have some great news before too long!

About Rebekah

Marriage & Family Therapist (MFT) Registered Intern (IMF 75650). Editor. Student of hypnosis. Geek. Straight ally. Not necessarily in that order.

Posted on Wednesday 31 July 2013, in Flotsam, Grad school and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

