New look! Thank you, @captain_doodle!

So what do you think, dear reader? Somewhere in Mind has a new look (header and blavatar), and it’s all thanks to Rich Chester, AKA @captain_doodle!

If you follow me on Twitter or Facebook, you’ve probably already seen me mention this and seen variations on the new artwork through those channels, but I thought it right to post a permanent acknowledgement here, too.

I’ve been Twitter-friends with Rich almost since I first entered the Twitterverse nearly three years ago (how could you not love a Dogtanian avatar, I ask you?). Knowing that he works in graphic design, I contacted him a few weeks ago about creating a coordinated set of art pieces (avatars, blog header, etc.) for my grad school/professional online presence.

From my point of view, the whole process was fantastically smooth and even fun. Rich asked detailed questions to find out what I was looking for, listened, came up with several concepts, took my feedback, tweaked, and consistently delivered well above my expectations. He anticipated me, always giving me choices and creating art I didn’t even know I wanted until I saw it. And this for a “client” who couldn’t afford to pay much; a friend he was helping out. In the end result, I have a new Twitter background and avatar, blog header and blavatar, and calling cards (it feels weird to call them “business cards”) arriving from MOO by Halloween – all sleek artwork that I absolutely adore.

Thank you for all the hard work, Rich!

About Rebekah

Marriage & Family Therapist (MFT) Registered Intern (IMF 75650). Editor. Student of hypnosis. Geek. Straight ally. Not necessarily in that order.

Posted on Wednesday 19 October 2011, in Flotsam and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

